CVS-ing trips

Posted on June 10, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Today I made three transaction at two different CVS stores in my area. Yesterday I made one. My kids are getting a little tired of visiting every CVS around! I had been searching for Oral B toothbrushes last week at local stores and could not find them anywhere. Yesterday I met Mom half way between our homes to get the two older kids back and send number 3 back home with her. So, we were in a little town near the state line and I saw a CVS down the road. I was hopeful that there are not too many CVSers in this town and ran in to see if they had the toothbrushes. They did! I was very excited, I needed the ECBs from that transaction to make more deals this week. So today I ended up with three bags of stuff for about $3.75. I could have saved almost $1.85 more, but I made 2 errors when checking out because I was a little distracted by kids with me! Anyway, I ended up with:

1 Listerine mouthwash for kids

2 Revlon eye shadows

1 deodorant for men

1 Dove body wash

1 CVS emerald body wash

3 Nivea shave gels for men

1 Huggies body wash

2 Dove shampoos

1 Jumbo pack of Huggies wipes

1 4 pack of Ivory soap

1 Aquafresh Extreme Clean toothpaste

3 bags Golden Emblem candy

1 movie size box Jr. Mints

I think I paid almost $4 Out of pocket

And I now only have $6 ECBS for next time.

Hubs thinks I am nuts, but he will be glad to not run out of shave gel anytime soon! Plus, I am stocking up things that we will use or can give away as needed. It is fun to have a hobby that actually saves money! If I get pictures working soon, I will post my deals from today.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “CVS-ing trips”

RSS Feed for Keep It Simple Silly Comments RSS Feed

I had to look up what ECBS were! Sounds complicated but definitely worth it! I’ll have to take lessons from you on how to make this system work! Might have to wait until the twins are a little older and I’m a little less loopy! Grieat blog!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

