CVS quick trip

Posted on June 17, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Last month I received an email coupon that gives a $25 store gift card when you transfer a prescription. This is great, plus the CVS I frequent most is closer than the Kroger where I have been filling scripts and it is on the route for Jim after work. So, he can easily stop and pick up prescriptions for me if needed. Today I transferred my prescription and got the gift card! I turned around and bought 2 big packs of toilet paper because I can never seem to keep enough at home. I also got Almay mascara which gives 5 ECBs this week and a double pack of G.U.M. kids toothbrushes which gives 1 ECB. I used a $3/15 stor coupon and an Almay $1 off coupon. My total was $22 and some change. So, that was fun and free! I probably could have figured out a better deal to earn more ECBs, but I really needed to stock up on some tp! Those two packs may last us 2 weeks! I think I need to do a little re-training around here on how much to use per visit to the bathroom.

I also ran into Publix just to grab 5 of their BOGO deals this week. They still had Sunday papers too, so I got one since I forgot to get one on Sunday. The paper is a double pack this week for only $.50 more, so I am excited to gain some multiples on coupons this week!

The quick store visits were fun and encouraging today. I will go to Aldi and probably Wal-mart tomorrow to complete this week’s shopping. I love Aldi and the kids get a kick out of putting the quarter in the cart!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

