Deals for today:CVS, Publix & Kroger

Posted on June 23, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I have one child at Cub Scout day camp this week, so with the other three in tow we tackled a few deals today. We ran into Publix for a couple of BOGO deals, one really great one in particular. This week they have Barilla pasta BOGO and I had collected 4 coupons for $.50 off two boxes of pasta. So, I bought 8 boxes (whole grain spaghetti, elbows, and bowtie) and got to apply the coupons toward each, so I ended up paying less than $.10 per box!

Kroger has small blocks of cheese at 3 for $5.00, that$1.66 each. That’s a really good price for around here. I usually buy cheese for $1.89 at Aldi, so I was excited about this deal. They also have Oscar Mayer beef hot dogs BOGO. I had 2 $.5o off coupons and applied both to this deal. So I got both packs for $2.00.

We also went into CVS.

I purchased:

2 Colgate toothpastes    $2.99 each

2 Glade air sprays          $.99 each

1 Aussie shampoo          $2.99

1 Palmolive dish soap      $.88

1 Band-aid ultra strips     $4.49

1 CVS cotton swabs        $3.19

3 Gold Emblem candy       $.88 each

Total  $22.15

coupons used:

1 $3/15

2 $1.50 off Colgate

1 BOGO Glade spray .99

1 $.25 off Palmolive

1 $1.00 off Band-aid (mfc)

1 $1.00 off Band-aid (CVS coup from scanner)

Used 10 ECBs

total after $3.38

I had $2.72 left on gift card so OOP was .66! And I got 9 ECBs back!

That was so fun! I am really starting to get a stock pile out in the garage!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Deals for today:CVS, Publix & Kroger”

RSS Feed for Keep It Simple Silly Comments RSS Feed

Hi there. I got your blog link from moneysavingmom. I am new to the CVS thing. Where do you find the 3/15 coupons? my e-mail is youthsarah@hotmail.com

Thanks!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

